This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Bahrain

Bahrain is made up of 5 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Bahrain. Information on all primary administrative regions in Bahrain.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Bahrain.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

Primary administrative regions in Bahrain

There are 5 regions in Bahrain in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Bahrain
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Central Governorate Central Governorate1.---
Manama Capital Governorate2.-Manama Manama147,074
Muharraq Muharraq Governorate3.---
Northern Northern Governorate4.---
Southern Governorate Southern Governorate5.91,450--